Getting admitted to college as a homeschool student

Many people I have talked to have asked me if I am worried about my son getting admitted to college as a homeschooled student. Putting aside the fact that he is now all of three years old, so college is in the way future, I have said no. Almost all colleges have a homeschool-admit policy. The truth is, I am homeschooling because I want him to have the best education and experiences I can. If a college doesn’t want to admit him because I wanted to give him a better education than he can get elsewhere, then they don’t deserve my son.

But just in case you don’t believe me, here is MIT’s homeschool admission policy:

http://www.mitadmissions.org/topics/apply/homeschooled_applicants_helpful_tips/

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

