Updates!

So we have been a hit or miss family this summer – some days we do good lessons, and some days we skip lessons.

I’ve been a lot more focused when I have been aiming towards something – like a vacation. If I’m simply trying to keep us on track during the summer, I have lost focus. But I have learned something about what I need to keep homeschooling going well, so that is a plus.

We recently took the mother of all vacations in California – Disneyland. Now that we have been there, I know we will go back in a few years, and our summer is officially done – time to buckle down and get the lesson plans ready.

I have applied for a media credential to the California Capital Airshow. I’m hoping that they grant me one – it would be great to use that as our aiming point for the aviation lessons we are going to engage in during September. How cool would that be?

I’ve gotten all our books, now I just need to sit down and organize. Thanks to the thrift stores for all the wonderful finds.

I hope everyone is having a great summer and is enjoying getting back to learning!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

