My favorite math worksheet sites.

Math can be a lot of repetition. There’s not a lot of need for a math book in our house – both my husband and I are fairly decent at math (at least until we get to differential calculus) and can explain how to do it. I also find new and interesting ways (we add jellybeans, figure out area of the floor to clean) to show the same basic skills.

What we do need are math worksheets to practice with. Math worksheet books can be expensive, and often don’t cover exactly what I want. So after some looking around on the Internet, I found my 4 favorite websites with math worksheets. Here they are:

http://www.softschools.com/math/worksheets/addition_worksheets.jsp: This website lets you design your own worksheets. It’s great for the basic math practice.

http://www.math-aids.com/Addition/: This website has some predesigned worksheets and a fabulous math addition table.

http://www.superkids.com/aweb/tools/math/add/: Another create your own website. There are more alternatives here that on the Softschools websites.

http://www.kidzone.ws/math/addition.htm: This website has basic addition sheets in various themes. I like their Fall addition sheets for right now.

There you go – this is how we make our own addition worksheets and don’t pay for a math book.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A small number of my blog visitors have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any ideas to help fix this problem?

    Reply
    • I don’t run into any compatibility issues – that I know of. I’m just using a basic theme from WordPress and not too many plug ins.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

