Nature #3 – Living and non-living.

Sometimes I find lessons that I like – I mean really like – online. I really like lessons that are complete where I don’t have to change a thing. I found this great lesson on living and non-living things. Here’s the link:

http://www.kindergartenkindergarten.com/2012/03/a-science-mini-unit-living-and-non-living.html

In addition to the lesson we did a living/non-living scavenger hunt in our house. The kids got a piece of white paper and one side was labeled “living” and the other “non-living.” They took their pencils with them and had to find one thing in each part of the house/yard to put on their lists. They got pretty creative: Nicholas put down that his toes were living, as were bacteria. I was informed that even after cleaning, bacteria can live everywhere.

It was a fun lessons and super easy to do.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

